British Society for Microbial Technology

BSMT Committee

Jane Barry

Microbiology
Coventry and Warwickshire Pathology Services
Clifford Bridge Road
Coventry
CV2 2DX

Tel: 02476 965480
Email: jane.barry@uhcw.nhs.uk

Valerie Bevan PhD MSc CSci
Chair

Email: vbevan@bsmt.org.uk

Michael Croughan
Hon Treasurer

Tel: 01620 810473
Mob: 07791 320 884
Email: mjcroughan@bsmt.org.uk

Sue Fraser
Publicity Team

Microbiology Laboratory Manager &
Phlebotomy Manager
Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0161 206 5031
Email: sfraser@bsmt.org.uk

Julie Johnson

Regional Head of Operations London
Specialist Microbiology Services
National Infection Service
Public Health England
The Royal London Hospital
London E1 2ES

Tel: 020 3246 0311
Email: jjohnson@bsmt.org.uk

Azra Khan DBMS MSc CSci FIBMS

Senior Biomedical Scientist
Nuffield Health Warwickshire Hospital

Tel: 01926 436363
Email: akhan@bsmt.org.uk

Jim Lindsay
Hon Secretary

Tel: 07456 509392
Email: jlindsay@bsmt.org.uk

Sally Lowe
Publicity Team

Microbiology Department
Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Gawber Road
Barnsley
S75 2EP

Email: slowe@bsmt.org.uk

Ruhi Siddiqui BSc CSci FIBMS MBA

Head of Standards Unit
External Quality Assurance Department
Public Health England
61 Colindale Avenue
London
NW9 5EQ

Tel: 0208 327 6080
Email: rsiddiqui@bsmt.org.uk

Stuart Terrington
Deputy Commercial Companies Contact

Email: sterrington@bsmt.org.uk

Jonathan Turner
Microbiology Transition Manager

Microbiology Dept
North Bristol NHS Trust
Lime Walk Building
Southmead Hospital
Bristol
BS10 5NB

Tel: 0117 3233111
Mob: 07738 753668
Email: jturner@bsmt.org.uk

Sarah Wallis
CPD Officer

Sales Support and Marketing Manager
Mast House
Derby Road
Bootle
Merseyside
L20 1EA

Tel: +44 (0) 151 933 7277
Fax: +44 (0) 151 944 1332
Email: swallis@mastgrp.com

Andy Walters MSc CSci FIBMS
Commercial Companies Contact

Email: awalters@bsmt.org.uk

Mark Wilks
Lead Clinical Scientist Research

Microbiology
Barts and the London NHS Trust
80 Newark St
London
E1 2ES

Tel: 020 3246 0290
Email: mwilks@bsmt.org.uk

Professor Eric Bolton
BSMT President